Denmark (including Greenland). Treaties of peace and commerce with United Kingdom of February 13, 1660 and July 11, 1670 apply to Canada. GATT effective May 28, 1950. (Exchange of most-favoured-nation treatment.)

Dominican Republic. Trade agreement in force January 22, 1941. GATT effective May 19, 1950. (Exchange of most-favoured-nation treatment, including scheduled concessions.)

Ecuador. Modus vivendi in force December 1, 1950. (Exchange of most-favourednation treatment.)

Egypt, Arab Republic of. Exchange of notes in force December 3, 1952. GATT effective May 9, 1970. (Exchange of most-favoured-nation treatment.)

El Salvador. Exchange of notes in force November 17, 1937. (Exchange of mostfavoured-nation treatment.)

Equatorial Guinea. United Kingdom – Spain treaty of commerce of 1922 extended to Canada July 19, 1928. Canada – Spain trade agreement signed May 25, 1954. GATT de facto application. (Since the creation of Equatorial Guinea as an independent state in 1968, Canada has continued to grant most-favoured-nation treatment.)

Ethiopia. Exchange of notes effective June 3, 1955. (Exchange of most-favoured-nation treatment.)

Finland. Exchange of notes effective November 17, 1948. GATT effective May 25, 1950. (Exchange of most-favoured-nation treatment.)

France and French overseas territories. Franco – Canadian trade agreement in force June 10, 1933. Exchange of notes of May 17 and November 22, 1933 further modified by exchanges in 1934 and 1935. GATT effective January 1, 1948. (Exchange of most-favoured-nation treatment, including scheduled concessions.)

Gabon. Franco – Canadian trade agreement of 1933 applied to Gabon. Admittance to GATT May 3, 1963. (Exchange of most-favoured-nation treatment.)

Germany, Federal Republic of. GATT effective October 1, 1951. (Exchange of most-favoured-nation treatment.)

Greece. Modus vivendi by exchange of notes of July 24 and July 28, 1947. GATT effective March 1, 1950. (Exchange of most-favoured-nation treatment.)

Greenland. (See Denmark.)

Guatemala. Trade agreement in force January 14, 1939. (Exchange of most-favourednation treatment.)

Guinea. Franco – Canadian trade agreement of 1933 applied to Guinea. (Since the creation of Guinea as an independent state in 1958, Canada has continued to grant most-favoured-nation treatment.)

Haiti. Trade agreement in force December 8, 1938. GATT effective January 1, 1950. (Exchange of most-favoured-nation treatment.)

Honduras. Exchange of notes concerning a commercial modus vivendi in force July 18, 1956. (Exchange of most-favoured-nation treatment.)

Hong Kong. Trade agreement of 1937 between Canada and the United Kingdom applied to Hong Kong, was terminated January 31, 1973.

Hungary. Trade agreement between Canada and Hungary in force May 27, 1972. GATT effective September 9, 1973. (Exchange of most-favoured-nation treatment.)

Iceland. GATT effective April 21, 1968. (Exchange of most-favoured-nation treatment.)

Indonesia. Admittance to GATT February 24, 1950. (Exchange of most-favourednation treatment.)